munz

Why are some castles harder than others?

Hi all! I've been playing this awesome game for a few years now and have 3 accounts all at different levels of age 10 and finally have a question:

Why is it that some castles I attack look like an easy 3 star (100%) but then I end up losing the attack. Other castle look really hard and I think 2 stars would be a miracle but then I get 3 (100%).

Some battles flow great where the troops go where you want them to. Other times it seems to take more than one request to do the same thing. Sometimes a group of the same soldier will stick together which makes the battle easier, sometimes they will split up and make the battle harder.

My favorite soldier is the grenadier and I use groups of 3-5 and like to keep them together, great for breaking walls and against defensive troops.  When I see them to start to split up, that is my cue that it will be a hard battle. When they stick together until the end the battle is usually easy. What determines when the group splits up?

I'm starting to believe there is a varying "difficulty level" built into the system regardless of the castle layout. What do you all think?

all the castles have a different level of defense, they're created based in the heroes or the kind of troops that most of the players frecuently use, just only see turtles: they're great to evade Edwards attack because he never will reach to the keep... see terrordome that are created to lock Conrad hability... see tributes that offer an easy keep to take down... this game is awesome because there area great number of castles and their defense strategies

2 hours ago, Aardvark said:

I think the AI controlling the troops is the most mysterious thing, but the most mysterious thing about it is that the devs managed to make it work at all.